18 Weeks & Counting…

Yep, 18 weeks before I get on that plane and start this crazy adventure. 

Over the weekend I booked my first 7 nights stay in Aus and although I still don’t have a plan per say, it made me feel safer in the knowledge that I would have a bed for at least 7 nights. 

I also went shopping and picked up a travel cushion. This may seem like the dullest thing ever but I can’t explain to you the excitement I get each time I buy something that will be coming to Aus with me. Each time one of us picked something up it was met with the saying; “Yeah, but will you take it to Aus?” and it just sounds so mad to think that any clothes etc that I buy now will more than likely be coming to Aus with me. 

I found myself lay in bed that evening and the following thoughts entered my head: 

Visa... check
Flights… check
A place to stay... check

A squeal of excitement later, I was off to dream land, where I was looking out over the bluest of skies living the absolute dream.

Just call me Sheila 😉

Speak soon,

Hannah x 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “18 Weeks & Counting…”

  1. So jealous! This was me in November 2015, couldn’t have been more excited if I tried! Where are you staying? I was at Wake Up Hostel in Sydney for my first week, best week ever! Enjoy, can’t wait to read more! 🙂 x

    Like

    1. I’m flying to Cairns and have 7 nights in Nomads booked. Then going to move down the east coast, can’t wait to reach Sydney! Loved reading your posts on Aus ao exciting!x

      Like

Leave a Reply

